The Wildflower Center’s Advisory Council is a special group of supporters that helps the Center further its mission and goals.


2022 – 2023 Advisory Council Members

Mary Ann Baker
Joseph Batson
Laura Beckworth (Chair)
Eric Bustos
Jeanie Carter (Vice Chair)
Chris Caudill
Lee Clippard
Germaine Curry
Carolyn Curtis
Kit Detering
Trisha Elizondo
Tyrrell Flawn
Kathryn Fuller
Joseph Hammer
Jay Hartzell
Luci Baines Johnson
Sarah Westkaemper Lake
Tom Mays (Chair Elect)

Alan Muskin
Tatum Nugent
Anne “Dede” Neal Petri
Sarah Pitt
Arthur Reis
Celina Romero (Secretary)
Luke Schneider
Page Schreck
Wendy Serrell
Brian Shivers
Nancy Steves
Ellen C. Temple
David Vanden Bout
Carol Walsh-Knutson
Marilyn Weber
Banford Weissmann
Melinda Winn
David Yeomans

More Information

New members are recommended by the Advisory Council’s nominating committee and appointed by the president of The University of Texas at Austin to three-year terms. The Advisory Council meets twice a year in the spring and fall.

If you would like to learn more about our Advisory Council, please contact Leslie Zachary at 512.232.0140.